comment 0

Rushes: Amsterdam

Nostalgia (summer 2013)

Amsterdam was a catastrophe mostly of my own making. I should have known better than a 7€ hostel and I shouldn’t have eaten mysterious fried — what? Chicken? I think it was chicken. The point is that I was sick for most of the time and spent it lying on my bunk feeling sorry for myself. I did hike across the city to get a kind of tomatoey buffalo mozzarella sandwich which remains the best I’ve ever had and I did go to the Rijksmuseum to watch people watching the Rembrandts. Still, I think Amsterdam deserves a better go (in a better hostel).

Leave a Reply

